We see you're using an older version of Internet Explorer. This site is best viewed with the latest version.
Brotherhood of Locomotive Engineers and Trainmen
Illinois State Legislative Board

BLET Blog Post

Lorem Ipsummy


  1. Chris Falaney

    I really like the look of this newly designed web site. I hope every LR comes to view this improved site as a resource center for all things legislative in Illinois!

    September 16, 2013 - 7:18 pm – Reply

  2. Chris Falaney

    This is my example post to illustrate how easy it is to post a link or ask your fellow LRs for information. Check out this cool site: http://www.capitolfax.com/ or… Hey Chris is there any additional info you have on good Labor/Management safety programs?

    August 29, 2014 - 9:41 pm – Reply

  3. Chris Falaney

    Found another interesting political site…please check it out: http://votesmart.org/

    September 15, 2014 - 9:08 am – Reply

  4. Chris Falaney

    Paul S. Piekarski was reelected by acclamation for the third time, his second full term as Chairman of the Illinois State Legislative Board, at a quadrennial meeting held in St. Louis, Mo., September 8-9, 2014.

    Brother Piekarski is a Union Pacific locomotive engineer who is a proud member of Division 683 (Chicago). He joined the Brotherhood on November 1, 1974. He became 1st Vice Chairman in 2004 and was elected by acclamation to that position at the Board’s 2006 quadrennial convention. He was promoted to the Chairman’s position following the retirement of C. Edward Way on May 31, 2010. Brother Piekarski was then elected by acclamation to continue serving as Chairman at the Board’s 2010 quadrennial convention.

    Elected to the Executive Committee were: 1st Vice Chairman Tim Dunn, Division 24 (Centralia, Ill.); 2nd Vice Chairman James McGovern IV, Division 644 (Galesburg, Ill.); 3rd Vice Chairman, Pat Randolph, Division 512 (Benton, Ill.); and Secretary-Treasurer Jody Thomas, Division 155, (Decatur, Ill.). Additional Board officers elected were: 1st Vice Alternate Chairman Chris Falaney, Division 683 (Chicago, Ill.); 2nd Alternate Vice Chairman Tim Simmons, Division 294 (Elgin, Ill.); 3rd Alternate Vice Chairman James Wasson, Division 602 (Champaign, Ill.); and Alternate Secretary-Treasurer David Hilligoss, Division 96 (Arlington Heights, Ill.).

    Elected by acclamation to serve on the Audit Committee were: Tyrone Hughes, Division 815 (Oak Forest, Ill.); Pat Randolph, Division 512 (Benton, Ill.); and Doug Pope, Division 444, (Granite City, Ill.).

    October 10, 2014 - 9:25 am – Reply

  5. Chris Falaney

    Looking to update all LR’s contact information and shirt sizes. We especially need some info. for Divisions: 100 – Teddy Mann, 251- Chad Price, 302- ?????, 404- Paul Lazzaretti, 577- ?????, If anyone has ANY information on these division LRs please contact me.
    Chris Falaney

    February 3, 2016 - 8:55 pm – Reply

Leave a Comment